# 2014 West Gippsland Music & Drama Eisteddfod -Encouragement Awards & Perpetual Trophies

## **CLASSICAL VOCAL AWARDS**

CWA Drouin Branch Encouragement Award Maurice Wan, Glen Waverley

CWA Latrobe Central Group Encouragement Award

Janneke Ferwerda, Blackburn South

Susan Breen Clarke Junior Award Brodie O'Halloran, Pakenham

Rajasingham Family District Award - 18yrs & under Miriam Hood, Buln Buln

Pauline Hastings Award 15yrs & under Grace Attard, Neerim East

OAMPS Insurance Brokers Award 12yrs & under Hailee Smogavec, Moe

Sally J Real Estate Award Novice under 13yrs Annabelle Rajasingham, Warragul

Sally J Real Estate Award Novice 13-17yrs Molly Parker, Warragul

Peterson Family Award 10 yrs & under Isabella Marshall, Warragul

#### **Classical Vocal Perpetual Trophies**

Hastings Family Most Promising 15 years & under Heidi Ruckert, Ringwood East

Hastings Family Most Promising Open Emily Lanham, Glen Iris

### PIANO AWARDS

CWA Drouin Branch Encouragement Award Stephen Loftus, Leongatha

CWA Latrobe Central Group Award George Smith, Warragul

Gai & Bob Duncan Award 8 yrs & under Max O'Connor, Mountain View

Kellas Family Award 10 yrs & under Isaac Evans, Drouin

David & Leah Young Award 12 yrs & under Ben Beischer, Leongatha

Gai & Bob Duncan Award 12 yrs & under Maddie Brew, Leongatha

De Vries Family Award 14 yrs & under Sophie Bolam, Leongatha

Judy Hall OAM Award 16 yrs & under Matilda McNeil, Leongatha

Michael Saunders Musicianship Award Lawrence Dinh, Doncaster

Judy Hall OAM Most Promising Gippsland

Performer in 12yrs & under Championship Josiah Gillam, Drouin

Simon Family Pianoforte Scholarship Jacob Evans, Drouin

**Piano Perpetual Trophies** 

Yvonne Cox Trophy 12 yrs & under Darby Lee, Mitcham

Gai & Bob Duncan Most Promising 16 yrs & under Jerome Robinson, Drouin

Runciman Family Most Promising Open Brandon Chew, Doncaster

**CHORAL AWARD** 

Russell Broadbent MHR Award Warragul North Primary School Choristers

**Choral Perpetual Trophy** 

Karen Lindorff - Open Most Promising Choir Daughters of the King, Berwick

**INSTRUMENTAL ENSEMBLE AWARDS** 

Gai & Bob Duncan Ensemble Award Marist-Sion College Warragul Concert Band

Jill Lawrence Small Ensemble District Award St Paul's AGS Warragul Jazz Combo

Jill Lawrence Large Ensemble District Award St Paul's AGS Warragul Community Strings

SPEECH & DRAMA AWARDS

CWA Latrobe Central Group Christopher Hollins, Hampton

WG Community Radio Inc Aiden Allen, Pakenham

OAMPS Insurance Brokers Award 12yrs & under

Anastasia Bearsley, Aspendale Gardens

**Speech & Drama Perpetual Trophies** 

Most Promising Actor Hilary Pammer-Green, Warragul

Most Promising Actor - 14yrs & under

Abbey Peterson, Warragul

Most Promising Actor – Pairs Rose Jowett Smith, Black Rock

Speech & Drama Championship under 25 yrs

Natasha Anderson, Tooradin

Speech & Drama Most Outstanding Performer

Janelle Rajasingham, Warragul

## MODERN VOCAL AWARDS

CWA Latrobe Central Group Modern Vocal Award 12 yrs & under Elizabeth Wolsley-Alomes, Warragul

CWA Latrobe Central Group Modern Vocal Award 15 yrs & under Sarah Orton, Moe

Tom & Shirley Elton Musical Theatre Award Open Harry Cooper, Moe

Margaret Mills District Modern Vocal Award Open Maddie Huysman, Yarragon

Margaret Mills District Modern Vocal Award 15 - 18 yrs Emma Dye, Moe

Margaret Mills District Modern Vocal Award 10 - 12 yrs

Michaela (Cally) Pepper, Warragul

Peterson Family Modern Vocal Award 10 yrs & under Jaimee Vosper, Trafalgar

# PARASTEDDFOD AWARDS

Hyde Family Award Brooke Baker, Warragul

Hyde Family Award Sonja Van Buren, Warragul

Hyde Family Award Margaret Willems Van Dyk, Warragul

Hyde Family Award Anne Chase, Warragul

Joshua Martin Award Jeremy Borhmann, Warragul

Joshua Martin Award The Cosmic Chickens, Morwell

Joshua Martin Award Mawarra Variety Group, Warragul

Joshua Martin Award Warragul & District Specialist School Dance Group

#### **INSTRUMENTAL SOLOS & DUETS AWARDS**

Norma Wilson Guitar Award John Budileanu, Leongatha

Philip Bucknall Guitar Award Christian Ewings, Mill Park

CWA Latrobe Central Group Wind/Brass Award Harry Cooper, Moe

Drouin Dental Clinic Wind/Brass Award Caleb Wright, Garfield

Judy Hall OAM Wind/Brass Award 12 yrs & under Zoe Wright, Garfield

Jill Lawrence Wind/Brass District Award 15 yrs & under Charlotte Oschenbein, Warragul

Judy Hall OAM Orchestral Strings Award 16yrs & under Sophia Tham, Dandenong

David & Leah Young Orchestral Strings Award 12 yrs & under Hannah Remyn, Warragul

David & Leah Young Orchestral Strings Award 14 yrs & under Kairen Gillam, Drouin

Judy Hall OAM Orchestral Strings Award 10 yrs & under Mia Treble, Warragul

Russell Broadbent MHR Percussion Award Cherie Bridgman, Drouin

Gai & Bob Duncan Percussion Award

Jackson Hefford, Warragul

**Instrumental Perpetual Trophies** 

Guitar - Most Promising Award Trent Giles, Leongatha

Orchestral Strings - Most Promising - Open Jacob Evans, Drouin

Brass & Woodwind - Most Promising Award Caleb Wright, Garfield